Welcome to the City of Dunedin!

The City of Dunedin currently operates under a nonpartisan commissioner-manager form of government. The commission comprises four commissioners and a mayor, who are elected by the registered voters under a staggered system.

Current City Commission for the City of Dunedin:

Mayor Julie Ward Bujalski   Email
Vice Mayor Maureen "Moe" Freaney  Email
Commissioner Heather Gracy   Email
Commissioner Jeff Gow Email
Commissioner Deborah Kynes Email

Email the Commission
View City Commission Agenda, (archived and current)

The chief executive officer, known as the City Manager, oversees the ten departments and the annual budget.

The City Manager is Jennifer K. Bramley

The City of Dunedin Government is made up of 10 departments with various divisions and sections. The departments are Administration, Human Resources, Public Works, Parks & Recreation, Fire, Library, Community Services, Communications, Economical Development, Planning/Development and Finance. The Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA) oversees downtown projects and the needs of downtown Dunedin merchants and tourism.

The City of Dunedin also boasts an extensive Volunteer Services section, and enables all citizens the chance to have their opinions expressed and tended to. Currently, there are 34 boards and committees that serve as advisory groups to the City Manager and the City Commission.