With the exception of limited re-openings of the Highlander Pool, and the Fitness Center on May 26, City buildings are closed to the public.  Get COVID-19 Updates Here.

Dunedin Friends of the Library

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Read the Fall Newsletter

The Dunedin Friends of the Library is a vibrant and hard working organization which provides funding and support to the staff and programs of the Library.  This is a 501(c)3 organization and this group has provided numerous enhancements and much hard work that has made a great difference in the Library.  The Friends of the Library were founded August 10, 1962 and celebrated their 50th Anniversary in 2012.

Please join us in supporting our fine community Library by applying for a membership.  Applications can be picked up at the Reference Desk and include the following types:

Membership Types                                           Amount              Friends2012
 Annual Individual     $10.00 
 Annual Family     $20.00
 Life Individual $100.00 
 Life Family $150.00


 Commemorative Brick Order Form
Friends' Brick  Support your Library by ordering an inscribed brick. Each brick will be engraved to your specification. As an example, you can include your name and names of your children; the name of your company; memorialize a loved one, remember an anniversary or honor a special person.

 Friends of the Library Bookstore

Visit the Bookstore!  It is open every day the Library is open and offers books, magazines, paperbacks and audiovisual materials at bargain prices.

Sunday  1:00-5:00PM   Book Store
Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday              9:30AM-8:00PM 
Thursday 9:30AM-6:00PM
Friday 9:30AM-5:30PM 
Saturday 9:30AM-4:00PM

Officers and Board of Directors

Malla Kolhoff
 President  Malla Kolhoff
 Vice President Sandra Erickson
 Treasurer Ginger Herdman
 Secretary Gina Massotto
 Immediate Past President                   Dottie Bellavance
 Membership Bunny Dutton
 Bookstore Layle Kremske
 Asst. to the Treasurer Dave Kremske
 DYV Representative Michelle Uvieghara

Shannon Cobb-Tappan, Sara Kessinger, Donna Moore, Eileen Sheahan, Nancy Abbott, Joan Mitchem, Jan Marino and Francis Sullivan.

 Library Director Phyllis Gorshe


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer