Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dunedin City Commission Candidate Election 2018

Commission Seats 2 & 4

Post Date:08/09/2018 7:00 AM

Dunedin – Three candidates have qualified for Dunedin City Commission Seats 2 & 4 for the upcoming election on November 6, 2018.  The qualifying period closed at noon on July 30, 2018 and the following candidates will appear on the ballot.  

Dunedin City Commission Seats to be elected in the 2018 General Election:

  • Commissioner Seat 2 -Deborah Kynes (unopposed incumbent)
  • Commissioner Seat 4 -John Tornga (incumbent)
  • Commissioner Seat 4 – Jeff Gow(candidate)

Read more on the Dunedin Election page.

The City Clerk is the chief elections officer for the City and ensures that all City elections are conducted in a proper and legal manner.  Elections are conducted in an impartial and non-partisan manner.

As the Municipal Supervisor of Elections, the Dunedin City Clerk works closely with the Pinellas County Supervisor of Elections to coordinate each election held in the City.  The City Clerk is also responsible for qualifying candidates for office, which includes receiving candidate campaign finance reports and financial disclosure reports. 

The City of Dunedin has the following 11 precincts for elections:  515, 526, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 535, 537, and 538

Visit the Pinellas County Supervisor of Elections for full list of precint, polling place and election information.